We need your help – please

Josten Myburgh – Sculthorpe Studies

A 40-minute composition for sextet and field recordings, combining harmonies taken from the music of Australian composer Peter Sculthorpe with field recordings made on Whadjuk Noongar boodja (country), Western Australia.

Josten Myburgh (composition, alto saxophone & electronics)
Jet Kye Chong (percussion)
Jameson Feakes (electric guitar)
Stuart James (piano, electronics)
Djuna Lee (double bass)
Kirsten Smith (flutes)
Cover image: still from the film 'Night Parrot Stories' by Robert Nugent (2016)
Another Timbre, 2021