We need your help – please

Wilson Harris – The Guyana Quartet

The Guyana Quartet is Wilson Harris's collection of novels comprising Palace of the Peacock,The Far Journey of Oudin,The Whole Armour and The Secret Ladder.

In Palace of the Peacock, a tale of a doomed crew beating their way up-river through the jungles of Guyana, can be traced the poetic vision, themes and designs of Harris's subsequent work. It was described inThe Timesas displaying 'that staggering ebullience of language we have begun to recognize in West Indian writers'.


Faber & Faber

Publisher: Faber & Faber
ISBN: 9780571259663
Published: 18/02/2010

Format :Paperback